revival of self.

Standard

so i am reviving my blog and leaking my truths since I have no other outlet. 

things haven’t been going my way too much lately. what I was preaching so adamantly in 2013/2014 seemed to come to a halt once I joined the military in 2015. 

I’ve been at my command for about a year and in the Navy for almost a year and a half. I have missed 2 rank up exams due to the fact I am waiting for a clearance for my job. i have friends and a spouse who have been in the navy shorter than I already at their next command.

perhaps my isolation has made me isolate from them and push them away. they try to find similarities instead of just understanding and listening. I am a firm believer that you cannot define someone’s experience by your life solely. it is unwise. anyways…

in order to expedite my transfer from what I consider a hell hole, lol. i was introduced to the idea of opening a case I have kept closed since May 14, 2014. doing so gives me a voice that I lost, it gives me a chance to be mobile and stationed near my partner, and to inflict justice.

my case has been opened. 

and with so much on the line let’s see if I can get everything right again.

Leave a comment